Official Coupon Code Past Scholarship Winners

2017-2018 Winner:

On September 1, 2017 we announced our second winner, Emma Hochfelder of Sarah Lawrence College.
Emma is from Harlan, Iowa and impressed us with her perseverance to create a suicide prevention program at her high school after a boy in her class took his own life. She fought her way through several levels of bureaucracy and ultimately connected with the superintendent of the district to create a week-long program that continues to take place ever year.

Now a sophomore at Sarah Lawrence, Emma volunteers at a women’s prison to conduct writing workshops, while also working and serving as a leader at her school.


We’re looking forward to following Emma’s progress through the years, and are extremely proud to have her as the second recipient of our Future Leaders scholarship!


2016-2017 Winner:

Kankan - Scholarship Winner 2016

On September 15, 2016 we announced our first winner, Kankan Ndoye of Bay Path University.

Kankan has been working with underprivileged kids to get them excited about math and science, and received funding from the Otto H York Foundation to create courses to teach children about the world around them. She says, “The most valuable asset that I have and will continue to have in my lifetime is my knowledge and education, but it is useless unless I share it with others.”

What we loved most about Kankan’s application was that she exemplified what many of the applicants mentioned – “think globally, act locally” – by ensuring that kids learn about different cultures that they may not normally be exposed to over her three years volunteering at the Wanskuck library.  She’s a first year pre-med/medical sciences student at Bay Path.

We’re looking forward to following Kankan’s progress through the years!


filter loader graphic